Prayers to St. Jude

St. Jude Thaddaeus, relative of Jesus Christ, glorious Apostle and martyr, renowned for your virtues and miracles, faithful and prompt intercessor of all who honours you and trust in you! You are a powerful patron and helper in great afflictions. I entreat you from the depths of my heart, come to my aid with your powerful intercession, for you have received from God the privilege to assist with your visible help those who almost despair of all hope. Look down upon me. Time and again I find myself discouraged and depressed by the troubles I must face. I know that others around me have burdens as heavy as or heavier than mine but I sometimes come close to despairing that I will be able to continue carrying mine. Overwhelmed by these thoughts, I ask your help. Do not forsake me in my sadness. Hasten to my aid. I will be grateful to you all my life and will honour you as my special patron. I will than God for the graces bestowed upon you, and will encourage honour to you to the best of my ability. Amen.
Let Us Pray. O Glorious Apostle and Martyr, St. Jude Thaddaeus, whose life and accomplishments we celebrate and who used your gifts and talents to bring Christ’s love to many people, pray for us today that the love of Christ in our lives may increase. Pray that we may renounce every sinful habit and refrain from all selfish actions. May we always know your intercession in danger and difficulty, and may we safely reach heaven to adore with you the most Holy Trinity, the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, forever and ever. Amen.

O glorious Apostle St. Jude Thaddaeus, relative of Jesus, Joseph, and Mary, who owes all your great dignity and power to the most Sacred Heart of Jesus: through this Heart, I praise and thank God for all the graces He has bestowed upon me. I most fervently implore you to look down upon me with your compassion. O, despise not my prayer; let not my trust be confounded. To you God has granted the privilege of aiding mankind in the most desperate cases. O, come to my aid, that I may praise the mercies of God. All my life, I shall be grateful to you and shall be your faithful client until I can meet you in Heaven and thank Jesus forever in paradise. Amen.

St. Jude, relative of Jesus and Mary, glorious apostle and martyr, renowned for your virtues and miracles, faithful and prompt intercessor for all who honour you and trust in you! Powerful patron and helper in grievous affliction, come to my aid, for you have received from God the privilege of assisting with manifest help those who almost despair. Look down upon me; my life is a life of crosses, and my paths are strewn with thorns. My soul is enveloped in darkness, discouragement, and sometimes even a kind of despair. Divine Providence seems lost to my sight, and faith seems to falter in my heart. You cannot forsake me in this sad plight! I shall not depart from you until you have heard me. Hasten to my aid. I shall thank God for the graces bestowed upon you, and I will propagate your honour in whatever way I can. Amen.

St. Jude, Apostle of Christ, the Church honours and prays to you universally as the patron of hopeless and difficult cases. Pray for us in our needs. Make use, we implore you, of this powerful privilege given to you to bring visible and speedy help where help is needed. Pray that we humbly accept the trials and disappointments and mistakes which are a part of our human nature. Let us see the reflection of the sufferings of Christ in our daily trials and tribulations. Let us see in a spirit of great faith and hope the part we even now share in the joy of Christ’s resurrection, and which we long to share fully in Heaven. Intercede that we may again experience this joy in answer to our present needs if it is God’s desire for us. We know our prayers will be heard through your intercession. Amen.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

