St. Jude Thaddaeus

Unless we are born as the children of one of the top five richest families of the world, a head of state, or some similar bureaucrat who is filthy rich and powerful, most of us undergo, often on a daily basis, trials which seem lost and hopeless, situations which appear so extremely difficult that no apparent or imminent resolution exists.

 

It is in cases such as this that faith and hope should play an utmost role in our lives. And because of the need for some special advocate and additional aid on our behalf in times as these, many turn to St. Jude to appeal to his patronage, intercession and aid.

 

St. Jude Thaddaeus is hailed as the patron saint of cases deemed lost and impossible – even among many non-Catholic circles. He is always ready and able to help anyone who turns to him for his intercession and aid.

 

I have personally witnessed the power of his intercession and aid and for this reason I often resort to his patronage even before my conversion to Catholicism. I personally encourage everyone to pray to St. Jude to ask him to pray for and with them in times of severe trial and suffering. It is in times like these that we most need to uphold our faith, hope, and trust in God.

 

I encourage everyone to pray the prayer to St. Jude, even if you are not Roman Catholic. St. Jude is a wonderful and powerful advocate in time of need and he is always ready and willing and able to assist anyone who is undergoing any trial or suffering, no matter how great or small.

 

Prayer to Saint Jude Thaddaeus
Apostle, Martyr, Patron Saint of Impossible Cases

Feast Day
: 28th of October

 

 (To be said when problems arise, or when one seems to be deprived of all visible help, or for cases almost despaired of.)

 

 Most holy and glorious apostle St. Jude Thaddaeus, faithful servant and friend of Jesus, the name of the traitor who delivered your beloved Master into the hands of His enemies has caused you to be forgotten by many. But the true Church honours and invokes you universally as the patron saint of hopeless and difficult cases — of things almost despaired of. Pray for me who feels so hopeless and alone. Make use, I implore you, of that special privilege accorded to you by God of bringing visible and speedy help where help is almost despaired of. Come to my assistance in this great need, so that I may receive the consolations and succour of Heaven in all my necessities, tribulations and sufferings in life, in particular (mention your intentions here), and that I may bless God with you and all the Communion of Saints throughout eternity.

 I promise you, O blessed apostle St. Jude, to be ever mindful of this great favour granted to me by God, always to honour you as my special and powerful patron, and to do all in my power to gratefully encourage devotion to you. Amen.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

