Act of Contrition

Act of Contrition

 

O my God, I am heartily sorry for having offended Thee, and I detest all my sins, because I dread the loss of heaven, and the pains of hell; but most of all because they offend Thee, my God, Who are all good and deserving of all my love. I firmly resolve, with the help of Thy grace, to confess my sins, to do penance, and to amend my life. Amen.

 

O my God, I am sorry for my sins with all my heart. I have sinned against You whom I should love above all things. I firmly intend, with Your help, to do penance, to sin no more, and to avoid whatever leads me to sin. Your Son, Jesus Christ, suffered and died for us. In His name, my God, have mercy. Amen.

 

O my God, I am heartily sorry for having offended Thee, and I detest all my sins, because I dread the loss of heaven, and the pains of hell; but most of all because they offend Thee, my God, Who are all good and deserving of all my love. I firmly resolve, with the help of Thy grace, to confess my sins, to do penance, to amend my life, to sin no more and to avoid the near occasions of sin, through the merits of Jesus Christ, my Lord and Redeemer. Amen.

Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ suffered and died on the Cross for our sins; in His Name, my God, have mercy on me, a sinner. Amen.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

